Black Canvas is Kill All The Gentlemen’s second full length effort, set for release via Sliptrick Records on February 1st, 2022. Once again, the band relied on trustworthy producer Chris Fielding of Foel Studio to mix and master the album, whilst entrusting artwork duties to the very talented macabre artist Jose Gabriel Alegria Sabogal.

The result is downright impressive: nine bone-crushing, heavy riff-infested tracks, with the addition of intricate arrangements and exquisite song writing which will catapult the listener into a dark, merciless netherworld true to the album’s title. “I guess you could say Black Canvas is about an over-tainted world. You see, when a painting starts off as a blank canvas, that’s the beginning. A perfect concept of nothingness, virgin and untainted. Then you start to add colour and depth (life, essentially). In this case it’s black, meaning it needs to be stripped back or reset” says founding member and frontman of the band Adam Martin. “and by the way, the band unanimously agrees that this record is even heavier than our previous release.”

The album features the singles Eyes of Medusa (with the addition of guest vocals by Grace Gillan) and a merciless rendition of The Pet Shop Boys 80’s classic It’s A Sin.

Black Canvas | Released February 1st, 2022 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Change Is the Only Constant | 02. Claw Marks | 03. Eyes For Medusa | 04. Snakes | 05. The Ground Beneath The Weeds | 06. Giving Gets You Nothing | 07. Doomsayer | 08. It’s A Sin | 09. Death Black

Kill All The Gentlemen are:
Adam Martin – Vocals/Guitar | Ben Andrew – Bass/Backing Vocals | Mikey Precious – Guitar/Backing Vocals | Thomas Arne Rørstad – Drums